Constitution of Governing body of private / Self Financing College / Constituent College run by Trust / Society




Name of the Faculty

  5 Members


Trust or Management as per the constitution or bye-laws, with the Chairman or President / Director as the Chairperson

 Mr.K.Thiruneelakandan, B.A, 
 College Governing Council

 Prof. Dr. P.Vijayaragavan, 
 College Governing Council

 Mr. S.Gopal, B.Com, D.B.M.,
 College Governing Council

 Mr.G.Muthukrishnan,B.Com., FCA., 
 Reddy Educational Trust

 Mr. R.Saranath, M.B.A.,
 Hostel Executive Committee

 2 Member

 Teachers of the College

 Nominated by the Principal based on seniority by rotation

 Dr. S.Ramalakshmi,
 Vice Principal &Head,   
 Department of Tamil

 Dean of Science & Head   
 Dept. of BioTechnology

 1 Member 

Educationist or Industrialist

Nominated by the Management

 Mr.Vasudevan, Hotel Sangam

1 Member

  UGC Nominee

 Nominated by the UGC

 Professor & Chair Person
 Department of Economics(Retd.)
 Former Registrar
 Bangalore University
 Jnanabharathi Campus
 Bengaluru - 560 056

 1 Member


 State Government   nominee

Academician not below the rank of Professor or State Government official of Directorate of Higher Education / State Council of Higher Education

 Regional Joint Director,
 Directorate of Collegiate Education,

 1 Member

 University Nominee

 Nominated by the University

 Dr.N.Thajuddin, Professor & Head,
 Dept.of Microbiology, 
 Bharathidasan University,   
 Trichy - 24

1 Member

 Principal of College




        The Governing Body shall be reconstituted every three years except in the case of UGC nominee who shall have a term of five years. 


         Meetings of the Governing Body shall be held at least twice a year.


         Subject to the existing provision in the bye-laws of respective college and rules laid down by the state government / Parent University, the Governing body shall: 

  1. Guide the college while fulfilling the objectives for which the college has been granted autonomous status.

  2. Institute scholarship, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council.

  3. Approve new programmes of study leading to degrees and/or diplomas.

  4. All recruitments of Teaching Faculty / Principal shall be made by the Governing Body / State Government as applicable in accordance with the policies laid down by the UGC and State Government from time to time.

  5. To approve the annual budget of the college before submitting the same at the UGC.

  6. Perform such other functions and institute committees, as may be necessary and deemed fit for the proper development of the college.

Minutes of Third Meeting    -   Download File
Minutes of Second Meeting    -   Download File
Minutes of First Meeting    -   Download File