Board of Studies

S.No	Category	No	Members
1	Chairman: Head of the Department	1	Dr. R. RAMESHWARI Assistant Professor
2	The entire faculty of each specialization		Ms.P.ILAMATHY, Asst Professor Ms.R.NEVETHA, Asst Professor Dr.R.UMA MAHESWARI, Asst Professor Ms.P.JENIFER, Asst Professor Dr.S.ABINAYA, Asst Professor Dr.G.GOMATHI, Asst Professor Dr.M.KEERTHIGA, Asst Professor
3	Two subject experts from outside the parent University nominated by the Academic Council	2	Dr. A. VEERA RAVI Professor, Department of Biotechnology, Alagappa University, Karaikudi Dr. K. RUCKMANI, Department of Pharmaceutical Technology,

4	One Expert Nominated by the vice-chancellor	1	Director, Centre for Nanobio Translational Research (CENTRE) Bharathidasan Institute of Technology, Anna University, Tiruchirapalli. Dr. R. THIRUMURUGAN, Professor, Department of Animal Science, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirapalli.
5	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied area relating to the placement	1	Dr. UMA SHANKAR PONNUSAMY Head - R & D (Seeds Business) Mahindra Agri Solutions Secunderabad, India
6	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the principal		Ms. S. SOLAIPRIYA Research Scholar, Department of Biotechnology, SRM Institute of Science and Technology, Kattankulathur, Chennai.