The composition of the IQAC may be follows:

  1. Chairperson: Head of the Institution

  2. A few  senior administrative officers

  3. Three to eight teachers

  4. One member from the Management

  5. One / two nominees from local society , student and alumni

  6. One / two nominees from Employers / Industrialists / stakeholders

  7. One of the senior teachers will be Coordinator / Directors of the IQAC

Term : Two years
Meeting : Atleast twice a year

Function :

  1. Development and application of quality bench / parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution.

  2. Facilitating the creation of a learner – centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process.

  3. Arrangement for feedback response from student, parents and other stakeholders on quality – related institutional processes.

  4. Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education.

  5. Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles.

  6. Documentation    of   the    various    programmes    /    activities    leading    to    quality improvement.

  7. Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality – related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices.

  8. Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining / enhancing the institutional quality.

  9. Developing of Quality Culture in the institution.

  10. Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC .






     Dr. V.Sujatha



     Prof. Dr. P.Vijayaraghavan,
     Secretary, College Governing Council



     Ms. V.Ramya, Dept. of FSM & D

     Heads  of various Department


     Dr. S.Ramalakshmi,
     Dept. of Tamil
     Dr. N.Savithri,
     Dept. of Commerce
     Dr. P.Urmila,
     Dept. of English
     Dr. S.Jayashree Agarwal,
     Dept. of English
     Dr. G.Metilda Bhuvaneswari,
     Dept. of Social Work
     Dr. J.TamilSelvi, 
     Dept. of Business administration
     Ms. S.Pramalatha,
     Dept. of Mathematics
     Dr. G.Maheswari,
     Dept. of Physics
     Dr.P.Pungayee @ Amirtham,
     Dept. of Chemistry
     Dr.V.Sinthu Janita Prakash,
     Dept. of Computer Science
     Dr. R.Merlin Packiam,
     Dept. of Computer Applications
     Dept. of Information Techonology
     Dr. D.Tamilmaraiselvi,
     Dept. of Microbiology
     Dr. H.Abirami,
     Dept. of Biotechnology
     Dept. of FSM&D

     Administrative Officers


     Mr. Rajkumar, Manager
     Ms.P. Malathy, Chief Clerk, Office

     Student Representatives


     College Union President
     College Union Secretary
     College Union Treasurer



     Dr. Tamil Selvi - NIT

     Industrialist Stake Holder


     Shri. Kanagasabapathi
     President TIDISSIA Trichy
     Ms. Bharagavi
     Managing Director, MBR Foods, Trichy